LaserPerformance Team Race Championship

May 27-29, 2017

The College Sailing/ LaserPerformance Team Race Championship brings together 16 of the country’s best team racing teams for a three-day championship. Each team has three boats and teams face off against each other one at a time, so each race is either a win or a loss–there’s no second place. After a round robin, when a team races against all the others, the top eight teams will split off for a round robin to narrow it down to the top four who will then compete in a “Final Four” round in which the podium places will be determined and a National Champion named.

16 qualifiers competing for the Walter C. Wood Trophy

PRO: Ryan Davidson 

ICSA Rep: Danielle Richards

Umpires: Steve Wrigley - Cheif Umpire

Eastern Semifinals
Boston College
College of Charleston
Georgetown University
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
U. S. Naval Academy
Northwestern University
University of Hawaii
University of Wisconsin
Western Semifinals
Eckerd College
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Old Dominion University
Oregon State University
Stanford University
Tufts University
Texas A&M University at Galveston
Yale University